About the Philadelphia City Commissoners

  • Share on Facebook

The Philadelphia City Commissioners are a three member bipartisan board of elected officials in charge of elections and voter registration for the City of Philadelphia.  Each Commissioner is elected to serve a four-year term that coincides with the municipal election cycle for Mayor and City Council.

These are the three current City Commissioners:

City Commissioner Lisa M Deeley (D)
City Commissioner Omar Sabir (D)
City Commissioner Seth Bluestein (R)

The Commissioners set and enforce department policies to administer voter registration and conduct elections in accordance with federal and state voter registration and election laws.

Meeting Transcripts

Meeting Agendas